Valentine’s

So hey peeps, I know that its gonna be Valentine’s Day soon and its just crunching on my nerves.
I know Valentine’s a day for love and sweetness and happiness all the chocolates and the flowers and that wonderful tingly atmostphere that sends pleasant chills down your spine and that little heart throb you feel when you see your crush and damn how lovely that would be.
I can’t help but feel that way as well but heck it love is definately not in my way.
Well to think of it, I haven’t had any heart throbs for God knows how long. I knowyou must be thinking, bloody hell why do you hate valentine’s??
Well, the most terrible and saddening and upsetting thing, the reason why I hate Valentine’s is cause I’m single.
** sad face **
Do you understand how saddening that really is?? I really want to congratulate people that have a partner and that are able to have that lovely day to themselves but I just can’t stop thinking how horrible it really would be for me.
Imagine a black and white screen and there comes along a lady that’s just plain lonely and sad and the television because its so old has these flashes of buzzing as it has lost connection and the song, the old sorrowful music and the lady looking down in her old tattered flower dress and everything is just so sad and bad and lonely and miserable and faded and horrible.
Yes me on Valentine’s :/
Completely bitter.
Yet on the other end I still can’t help but think of all the chocolates and the flowers and that wonderful tingly atmostphere that sends pleasant chills down your spine and that little heart throb you feel when you see your crush and damn how lovely that would be. I can’t help but feel that way as well. Well, maybe Valentine’s sweet.
But i think for me it will always stay bittersweet.
That’s just blue and cheerless for me.
* inserts don’t know what to do face *
Why did Cupid that stab in the heart with that beautiful arrow of his. Maybe he killed himself.

image

Hahahahhahaha kidding!!
Well I just want to wish all you lovely readers that its always good to smile and laugh and cheer up when its on Valentine’s!! I know I may make it deem saddening but rememeber, its still a wonderful event and a great way to share your joy with the community! Even though you may be deprived of love now but remember, love only comes when you truly deserve it!! So let’s all stay cheerful and be airy 🙂

image

Yayy that sweetheart appeared
ex-oh-ex-oh
Thanks for reading!!
Metilda.

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s

Leave a Reply

