Día Veintduos: Smile

” What made you smile the most today? ”

Good morning homosepians and the entire milky wave’s living creatures, this morning is a beautiful morning.

Currently am on the way to Wei Xiang’s house to hangout abit. It’s gonna be so much fun. I haven’t even reach there and I have already smiled; by listening to A Thousand Miles by Vanessa Carlton. Don’t tell me you haven’t listened to it before! It goes like dun dun dun…. Yeah you get what I mean.

I know alot of you studious people will know that smiling releases hormones called endorphins, aka the ‘ feel good ‘ hormones that make you feel really gold about yourselves, similar to eating chocolates or exercising. And the most important thing is, even just the action of smiling, and you may not even feel happy, can lead to the release of endorphin hormones; so try smiling regardless of how you feel next time!

Next thing that made me smile was because the train came like a second after I stood on the platform. Isn’t that amazing? I have a feeling today’s gonna be a good day.

********
Currently it’s night already, I’m really tired. Just met up with the fantastic dancers and Nicole and I finally caught up. I have to say that I hate the slang ‘ caught up ‘ because it’s so…. I don’t know…. It was really really fun and I enjoyed myself very very much. It was so much fun! And then came the inevitable night and we all went to Clarke Quay to hang out abit. Now don’t get me wrong, we didn’t do anything.

Then we went back to Dhoby Ghaut and we got Starbucks then I went go home. It was a truly terrifyingly tiring day.

But before that we went to Wei Xiang’s house and jammed along to Smile – Avril Lavigne . Ironically.

What made me smile? Everything. Because in every bad thing, there is always a choice whether to be happy or sad, by even having a decision, you should be happy. If you’re not even lifted by the idea that you get to have a decision, then I don’t know what to say.

Because with choices comes rights, you know like human rights, and with rights come power. And with power comes respect. And with respect comes endorphins. 

And endorphins makes you happy!

This post is part of the 28 Days Challenge that Nicole posted. I tag every and anyone who is interested in this post. To read the past 21 days, click here.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

