Before Bed: If I Could

If I was stronger, and stay longer for you to see me cry. If I was braver, my heart wouldn’t wavier, at the smallest sign. But there’s a little broken fried up voice inside, if I could love you like I want to I would never have to say. Sorry for the wait; I’ve been loving you. If I could go back take my words back you know that I would. Good intentions bright and settling never did much good. Baby, I wish. If I could love you like I want to I would never have to say.

Sorry for the wait… I’ve been loving you.

image

Just a disclaimer that this song has no reference to what’s going on. I just really really like the melody.

Speaking of which, Anna Toth has been my recent favourite. I really really enjoy her compositions and her soft voice allows people to just lightly doze off.. deep breathing and calm meditation is really what I need sometimes; apart from that, completely guilty of not completing assignments (kills me every time). But coming to think about it, I think perhaps living in the moment is the right thing to do. That’s the way to live in peace right?

Leave a Reply

