Before Bed: Things

3 things struck me very hard today. Getting a cold water bath in pretending to be someone I’m not, getting a hot water bath in the constant reminders of duties and getting a stabbing knife pain that I’m still obnoxiously single.

Book

When I’m speaking, when I’m acting and when I’m not feeling myself, I don’t know, I tend to act really really weird. How so? I get really uncomfortable and I keep saying “I’m tired”; even if I slept really well last night. A bee told me that’s because we don’t enjoy the company? I really don’t know.

I don’t know if the thing I’m fearing, if it’s going to happen. I really wish it wouldn’t. They have worked so hard for us to have solid ground and now we lay upon not bouquets of flowers but a pile of dung. We can do better than this.

Sometimes, we just have to relax. I like to use “we” because it makes me feel less lonely. But yes, we just have to relax. I relish in the fact that nothing is impossible when you want it to. And hopefully at the end of this, we can all cry and smile. Cry because it’s over, and smile because we’ve struggled so far to accomplish what we finally have now.

Lyrics:

I was not waiting for your love before
It was out on this shore doubt laid
I never really get this feeling in my chest

It’s a new day to discover
So many things to uncover
Even when the tide is high
Out here it’s just you and I
Perfect how we fit together
Being around you is a pleasure
Like the way gold lasts forever
I feel like I found my treasure

When I first fell into to those deep blues in your eyes
I thought I would be fine cause
I never really get this feeling in my chest

It’s a new day to discover
So many things to uncover
Even when the tide is high
Out here it’s just you and I
Perfect how we fit together
Being around you is a pleasure
Like the way gold lasts forever
I feel like I found my treasure

I wasn’t even looking for you
My skies were already blue
Now you what I hold on to
These eyes are fixed on you
When did love come into play
I could never turn away now

It’s a new day to discover
So many things to uncover
Even when the tide is high
Out here it’s just you and I
Perfect how we fit together
Being around you is a pleasure
Like the way gold lasts forever
I feel like I found my treasure

Like the way gold lasts forever
I feel like I found my treasure

Like the way gold lasts forever
I feel like I found my treasure 

I can do this. I can do this. I can do this. I can do this. I can do this. I can do this. I can do this.

Leave a Reply

