Before Bed: A Little Rant

It’s 1am in the morning and I can’t sleep. So I decided, why not just write a blog post?

It’s been awhile since my last post, in fact I believe it was last year since my last post, and for a good reason.

Actually, not really for a good reason. I’ve been getting off social media quite a lot and I suppose WordPress isn’t exactly your common social media but, you get my point.

Not much has happened, don’t get me wrong, Intern has been awesome. But besides that, there’s really nothing much to update at all. Yes, I’m still playing some instruments and yes, I’ve been working on the project (in fact I’m really proud of how far I have come) and languages but I haven’t been able to get this other itch off the back of my head.

What’s been bugging me the most is none other than, my future.

I’m not that young anymore, in fact, I’m old af – and I still haven’t gotten a clue on what or how I want my life to be like, if that doesn’t worry me, I wonder what would. And I know that completing my education and finishing school with good grades is the most important thing for me to be as of now, but I can’t help but think about a year from now.

Honestly, a year from now, I would be utmost elated that I have graduated. But I would have nothing to do as well and that worries me a lot. Perhaps I could go get another useless certificate that has nothing with what the industry needs. Yeah, I could do that. And let my parents pay for my education for another couple years.

Or I could also get a job, yeah I should do that..

What would you do one year from now?

Leave a Reply

